Business Services

Overview

Business Services is comprised of the Finance Team, Human Resources Team, and Research Administration Team.  We manage the daily finance and HR operations of all the Dean’s Office units as well as the pre- and post-award sponsored projects activity of all five academic departments.  Additionally, we provide support and guidance for the academic departments and research centers and act as the liaison between the college and various university central offices.

Business Services provides a wide variety of administrative functions, including, but not limited to:

  • Coordinating business processes requiring Dean approval
  • Managing fiscal responsibilities for the college
  • Providing faculty, staff, and student Human Resources services
  • Finance and Human Resources compliance and reporting
  • Proposal submission, awarding, and post-award financial support for faculty and graduate students

Our Staff

Photo of C.J. KeudellC. J. Keudell — Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs

Phone: (512) 471-7905 
Contact C. J. Keudell

Finance Team

Photo of Barbara MorrisBarbara Morris — Administrative Services Officer II

Phone: (512) 475-9028
Email: bmorris@austin.utexas.edu

Marsha Tapley — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 232-8130
Email: mtapley@austin.utexas.edu

Human Resources Team

Photo of Angie HoffmanAngie Hoffman — Administrative Services Officer II

Phone: (512) 232-1199 
Email: angie.hoffman@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Karla SteffenKarla Steffen — Senior Human Resources Coordinator and Title IX Coordinator for College of Education Staff

Phone: (512) 471-0800
Email: ksteffen@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Kamille RobertsonKamille Deysel — Human Resources Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-9035
Email: kamille.deysel@austin.utexas.edu

Research Administration Team

Photo of Angela Adair MorrisAngela Adair  — Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist 
Pre- and Post-Award Support for Kinesiology and Health Education

Office: BEL 709
Phone: (512) 475-7709
Email:  angela.adair@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Chaz GardinierCharles ‘Chaz’ Gardinier — Senior Grants & Contracts SpecialistResearch Appointments and Effort Certification Liaison and Post-Award Support for Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Leadership and Policy, Educational Psychology, and Special Education

Office: SZB 294
Phone: (512) 471-0372
Email: cgardinier@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Liz KoganLiz Kogan  — Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist 
Pre-Award Support for Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Leadership and Policy, Educational Psychology, and Special Education

Office: SZB 294
Phone: (512) 232-9477 
Email:  liz.kogan@austin.utexas.edu

More about Research Administration