Administration

Department Leadership

Photo of Cinthia SalinasCinthia Salinas  - Department Chair

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 232-5182
Email: cssalinas@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Melissa WetzelMelissa Wetzel - Associate Chair

Office: SZB 334G
Phone: (512) 232-1423
Email: mmwetzel@utexas.edu

Photo of Noah De LissovoyNoah De Lissovoy - Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Chair

Office: SZB 528L
Phone: (512) 232-1954
Email: delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu

Department Advising

(For current and prospective graduate students)

Photo of Joan HughesJoan Hughes - Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 244M
Phone: (512) 232-4145
Email: joanh@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Catherine Riegle-CrumbCatherine Riegle-Crumb - STEM Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

Program Coordinators

Bilingual and Bicultural Education

Photo of Elaine K. HorwitzElaine K. Horwitz

Office: SZB 528C
Phone: (512) 232-4108
Email: horwitz@austin.utexas.edu

Cultural Studies in Education

Photo of Noah De LissovoyNoah De Lissovoy

Office: SZB 528L
Phone: (512) 232-1954
Email: delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu

Early Childhood Education

Photo of Jennifer K. AdairJennifer K. Adair

Office: SZB 528J
Phone: (512) 232-3528
Email: jadair@austin.utexas.edu

Language and Literacy Studies

Photo of Jo WorthyJo Worthy

Office: SZB 436A
Phone: (512) 565-8638
Email: worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Learning Technologies

Photo of Min LiuMin Liu 

Office: SZB 244
Phone: (512) 232-6248
Email: Mliu@austin.utexas.edu

Physical Education Teacher Education

Photo of Louis HarrisonLouis Harrison 

Office: SZB 428M
Phone: (512) 232-4785
Email: lharrison@austin.utexas.edu

Social Studies Education

Photo of Anthony BrownAnthony Brown

Office: SZB 428L
Phone: (512) 232-3902
Email: alb@austin.utexas.edu

STEM Education

Photo of Catherine Riegle-CrumbCatherine Riegle-Crumb

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

University of Texas Urban Teachers, Master of Education Plus Certification

Photo of Allison SkerrettAllison Skerrett, English Certification

Office: SZB 334A
Phone: (512) 232-4883
Email: askerrett@utexas.edu

Photo of Anthony BrownAnthony Brown, Social Studies Certification

Office: SZB 428L
Phone: (512) 232-3902
Email: ALB@austin.utexas.edu

Staff

Monica Aguilar, Procurement Manager

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 471-4381
Email: monica.aguilar@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: all purchase requests, APS documents, visitor travel, travel reimbursement.

Photo of Stephen FlynnStephen Flynn, Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Office: SZB 436
Phone: (512) 471-3747
Email: sflynn@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Graduate Admissions Coordinator for all incoming students; graduate student academic appointments; fellowship & scholarship contact

Photo of Ann FordAnn Ford, Senior Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 436J
Phone: (512) 232-2328
Email: annford@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: primary course scheduler for EDC, ALD, & STM courses. Departmental contact for registration, waitlists, course restrictions, course instructor surveys, grade reporting, and website updates.

Photo of Jeffrey GrimesJeffrey Grimes, Graduate Coordinator

Office: SZB 436F
Phone: (512) 232-4080
Email: jgrimes@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: graduate coordinator for current students; programs of work and graduation; transfer courses

Photo of Jim MaxwellJim Maxwell, Executive Assistant

Office: SZB 406F
Phone: (512) 232-5149
Email: jmax@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: assistant to the Chair; course scheduling; faculty and TA assignment; merit materials; departmental budget; staff supervision

Photo of Ruth Sogas-ParaimoRuth Sogas-Paramio, Accounts Manager

Office: SZB 406D
Phone: (512) 232-2912 
Email: rsogasparamio@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Departmental accounts management and faculty supply & travel reimbursements.