Administration

Department Leadership

Photo of Cinthia SalinasCinthia Salinas  - Department Chair

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 232-5182
Email: cssalinas@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Melissa WetzelMelissa Wetzel - Associate Chair

Office: SZB 334G
Phone: (512) 232-1423
Email: mmwetzel@utexas.edu

Photo of Allison SkerrettAllison Skerrett, Graduate Studies Committee Chair

Office: SZB 334A
Phone: (512) 232-4883
Email: askerrett@utexas.edu

 

Department Advising

(For current and prospective graduate students)

Photo of Joan HughesJoan Hughes - Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 244M
Phone: (512) 232-4145
Email: joanh@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Catherine Riegle-CrumbCatherine Riegle-Crumb - STEM Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

Program Coordinators

Bilingual and Bicultural Education

Photo of Maria FranquizMaria Fránquiz

SZB 440
Email: maria.franquiz@austin.utexas.edu

Cultural Studies in Education

Photo of Noah De LissovoyNoah De Lissovoy

Office: SZB 528L
Phone: (512) 232-1954
Email: delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu

Early Childhood Education

Photo of Jennifer K. AdairJennifer K. Adair

Office: SZB 528J
Phone: (512) 232-3528
Email: jadair@austin.utexas.edu

Language and Literacy Studies

Photo of Jo WorthyJo Worthy

Office: SZB 436A
Phone: (512) 565-8638
Email: worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Learning Technologies

Photo of Paul RestaPaul Resta

Office: SZB 244S
Phone: (512) 232-6248
Email: resta@austin.utexas.edu

Physical Education Teacher Education

Photo of Louis HarrisonLouis Harrison 

Office: SZB 428M
Phone: (512) 232-4785
Email: lharrison@austin.utexas.edu

Social Studies Education

Photo of Anthony BrownAnthony Brown

Office: SZB 428L
Phone: (512) 232-3902
Email: alb@austin.utexas.edu

STEM Education

Photo of Catherine Riegle-CrumbCatherine Riegle-Crumb

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

University of Texas Urban Teachers, Master of Education Plus Certification

Photo of Allison SkerrettAllison Skerrett, English Certification

Office: SZB 334A
Phone: (512) 232-4883
Email: askerrett@utexas.edu

Photo of Anthony BrownAnthony Brown, Social Studies Certification

Office: SZB 428L
Phone: (512) 232-3902
Email: ALB@austin.utexas.edu

Staff

Photo of Ricardo AvilaRicardo Avila, Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 232-9213
Email: mailto:ravila@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: front desk reception, inventory, key requests, event room scheduling, faculty work requests (copying and scanning), supervision of mail distribution, WorkSpace, departmental travel coordination.

Photo of Daniela BalderasDaniela Balderas, Accounts Manager

Office: SZB 406D
Phone: (512) 232-2912 
Email: daniela.balderas@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Departmental accounts management, faculty supplies, travel reimbursements.

Photo of Stephen FlynnStephen Flynn, Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Office: SZB 436
Phone: (512) 471-3747
Email: sflynn@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Graduate Admissions Coordinator for all incoming students; graduate student academic appointments; fellowship & scholarship contact

Photo of Ann FordAnn Ford, Senior Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 436J
Phone: (512) 232-2328
Email: annford@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: primary course scheduler for EDC, ALD, & STM courses. Departmental contact for registration, waitlists, course restrictions, course instructor surveys, grade reporting, and website updates.

Photo of Jeffrey GrimesJeffrey Grimes, Graduate Coordinator

Office: SZB 436F
Phone: (512) 232-4080
Email: jgrimes@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: graduate coordinator for current students; programs of work and graduation; transfer courses

Photo of Jim MaxwellJim Maxwell, Executive Assistant

Office: SZB 406F
Phone: (512) 232-5149
Email: jmax@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: assistant to the Chair; course scheduling; faculty and TA assignment; merit materials; departmental budget; staff supervision