Education Faculty, Graduate Students Recognized for Leadership, Research

June 11, 2021

Congratulations to College of Education faculty and graduate students recognized by the American Educational Research Association (AERA) and the University Council for Educational Administration (UCEA) for their leadership and research in technology, leadership, social justice, and educational psychology.

Photo of Cinthia SalinesCinthia Salinas, professor and department chair in Curriculum and instruction received the AERA Division G Mentoring Award for 2021.

Photo of Grace KimGrace Kim, assistant professor in Curriculum and Instruction, was recognized by AERA as an Outstanding Early Career Scholar for her research on the education of Asian and Pacific Americans. 

Photo of Chloe Latham SikesChloe Latham Sikes, Ph.D. ‘20, was awarded the runner-up/honorable mention Dissertation of the Year Award from the Politics of Education SIG at AERA. Her committee included Terrance Green (chair), Jennifer Holme, Angela Valenzuela, and Eric Tang.

Photo of Sarah de la GarzaPhoto of Jeremy HornDepartment of Educational Leadership and Policy (ELP) doctoral students Sarah de la Garza and Jeremy Horne have been selected as 2020-22 Barbara L. Jackson Scholars by UCEA. The Jackson Scholars Program identifies and develops future faculty of color with high promise and ability for the field of educational leadership and policy.

Photo of Mariama NagbeDoctoral student Mariama Nagbe was nominated by ELP and selected by UCEA to present her research at the David L. Clark National Graduate Student Research Seminar in Educational Administration & Policy at AERA.