Administration

Department Leadership

Photo of Victor SaenzVictor Sáenz -Department Chair

Office: SZB 310A
Phone: (512) 475-8585
Email: vsaenz@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Pedro ReyesPedro Reyes - Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Chair

Office: SZB 310
Phone: (512) 475-8569
Email: preyes@austin.utexas.edu

Department Advising

Photo of Jennifer HOlmeJennifer Holme - Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 374F
Phone: (512) 475-9398
Email: jholme@austin.utexas.edu

Higher Education Leadership Advisors

Ph.D. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Liliana GarcesLiliana Garces - Program Co-Coordinator

Office: SZB 310H
Email: liliana_garces@utexas.edu

Executive Ed.D. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Juan GonzalezJuan Gonzalez - Ed.D. Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8585
Email: jgonzalez@austin.utexas.edu

M.Ed. in Higher Education Leadership

Beth Bukoski - Program Co-Coordinator

Office: SZB 348G
Phone: (512) 232-4418
Email: bb@austin.utexas.edu

Public School Executive Leadership Advisors

Photo of Pedro ReyesPedro Reyes - Area Coordinator

Office: SZB 310
Phone: (512) 475-8569
Email: preyes@austin.utexas.edu

Cooperative Superintendency Program (CSP)

Photo of Ruben OlivarezRubén Olivárez - Program Head

Office: SZB 310K
Phone: (512) 475-8576
Email: rolivarez@austin.utexas.edu

Educational Policy and Planning Program (EPP)

Photo of Hurija JabbarHuriya Jabbar - Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Office: SZB 374
Email: jabbar@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Rebecca CallahanRebecca Callahan - Master's Program Coordinator

Office: SZB 440G
Phone: (512) 471-8347
Email: callahan@prc.utexas.edu

Texas Principal Leadership Academy (TPLA)

Photo of David E. DeMatthewsDavid E. DeMatthews - Program Head

Office: SZB 310J
Phone: (512) 232-2413
Email: ddematthews@austin.utexas.edu 

Department Staff

Zhandra Andrade - Executive Assistant

Office: SZB 348L
Phone: (512) 475-8578
Email: z.andrade@austin.utexas.edu

See Zhandra for accounting, budget, human resources, student travel awards, and chair's travel.

Photo of Andrea KehoeAndrea Kehoe - Director of Student Affairs

Office: SZB 348
Phone: (512) 475-8570
Email: andrea.kehoe@austin.utexas.edu

See Andrea for graduate program coordination needs as well as outreach, admissions, recruitment, orientation, registration, and graduation activities.

Photo of Sonia Honne-GonzalezSonia Honne-Gonzalez - Administrative Program Coordinator

Office: SZB 310
Phone: (512) 475-8579
Email: shonne.gonzalez@austin.utexas.edu

Esther Orsborn - Accountant II
Office: SZB 348H
Phone: (512) 471-4384
Email: esther.orsborn@austin.utexas.edu​

Photo of Jacinda HerreraJacinda Herrera - Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 348
Phone: (512) 475-8580
Email: j.herrera@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: course scheduler for all EDA courses. Departmental contact for course instructor surveys, grade reporting, FaSet reporting, catalog changes, and course inventory changes.

Photo of Jacquece GrayJacquece Gray - Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 348
Phone: (512) 475-8591
Email: jacquece.gray@austin.utexas.edu