Department of Educational Psychology

Main Office
George I. Sánchez Building, Suite 5.708

8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday – Friday
Closed noon – 1 p.m.

Mailing Address
Department of Educational Psychology 
1912 Speedway, Suite 5.708
Austin, TX 78712-1289

Phone: (512) 471-4155 
Fax: (512) 471-1288


Tiffany Whittaker, Interim Department Chair
(512) 471-4155

Program Contacts

Mike Parent
Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program
Counselor Education Master’s Program
Office: SZB 2.308G
(512) 471-0368

Jessica O’Bleness
School Psychology Master’s Program
Office: SZB 2.318F
(512) 471-0279

Marie-Anne Suizzo
Human Development, Culture & Learning Sciences Program
(512) 471-0379

Erin Rodriguez
School Psychology Doctoral Program
SZB 2.318E
(512) 471-0283

Jane Gray
Counseling and School Psychology Clinical Training Director
(512) 471-4155

Seung Choi
Quantitative Methods Program
Office: SZB 5.308F
(512) 471-2749


Becky Cook, Administrative Manager
HR and employment
(512) 471-2754

Shakira Hamilton-Adams, Field Trainer/Analyst
Shakira oversees the field training of school counseling program students in Austin Independent School District.

Maria Hernandez-Norris, Business Service Coordinator
Oversees purchasing and faculty travel.
(512) 471-2752

Pam Larick, Admissions/Graduate Coordinator
Graduate admissions, fellowships, qualifying process and graduation.
(512) 471-0515

Raphael Morales, Accountant II
Financial matters, account balances, budgeting and financial reporting.

Madison Poppe, Student Affairs Coordinator
Student assignments and subject pool participants.

For registration, add-drop, course schedule, room reservations and all other requests, email