Graduate Student and Alumni Awards

Program in Higher Education Leadership and Policy (PHELP) Awards

The PHELP at The University of Texas at Austin invites applications for three awards that recognize student and alumni excellence. We invite applications for two prestigious graduate student awards and one alumni award meant to honor academic and service excellence within our scholarly and professional community.

The Dr. Sharon H. Justice Student Leadership Award 

The Dr. Bill Lasher Doctoral Student Excellence Award

The Dr. V. Ray Cardozier Alumni Excellence Award

Application Information

Texas Principal Leadership Academy Awards

The Texas Principal Leadership Academy (TPLA) recognizes those who contribute research and leadership to school positions. These awards honor both students in the TPLA and superintendency programs, and faculty who have made significant contributions to the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy and school leadership.

Martha N. Ovando Award

TPLA Servant Leader Award

Contact Information

Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
George I. Sánchez Building
3rd Floor, Room 3.308

Phone: (512) 471-7551