Contact Us

Due to the renovation project in the College of Education's Sánchez building, offices on floors 2 through 5 may have limited access between May 17-August 11. Please contact the main office for information regarding office accessibility during this time.

Main Office
George I. Sanchez Building
3rd Floor
1912 Speedway D5400
Austin, TX 78712-1604

8:00am - 5:00pm | Monday - Friday
Closed between 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Phone: (512) 471-7551
Fax: (512) 471-5975

Mailing Address
The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
1912 Speedway D5400
Austin, TX 78712-1604

Department Leadership

Photo of Victor SaenzVictor Sáenz -Department Chair

Phone: (512) 232-7519
Email: vsaenz@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of David DeMatthewsDavid DeMatthews - Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Chair

Phone: (512) 232-2413
Email: ddematthews@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Norma CantuNorma Cantú -Minority Liaison Officer

Phone: (512) 475-8593
Email: ncantu@law.utexas.edu

Department Advising

Photo of Jennifer HOlmeJennifer Holme - Graduate Advisor

Phone: (512) 475-9398
Email: jholme@austin.utexas.edu

Program Leadership Advisors

Ph.D. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Liliana GarcesLiliana Garces - Program Co-Coordinator

Email: liliana_garces@utexas.edu

Executive Ed.D. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Juan GonzalezJuan Gonzales - Ed.D. Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8585
Email: jgonzalez@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Joe WilcoxJoe Wilcox - Ed.D. Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 425-0919
Email: joe.wilcox@austin.utexas.edu

M.Ed. in Higher Education Leadership

Beth Bukoski - Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 232-4418
Email: bb@austin.utexas.edu

Cooperative Superintendency Program (CSP)

Photo of Paul CruzPaul Cruz - Program Co-Coordiantor

Email: paul.cruz@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Pedro ReyesPedro Reyes - Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8569
Email: preyes@austin.utexas.edu

Educational Policy and Planning Program (EPP)

Photo of Hurija JabbarHuriya Jabbar - Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Email: jabbar@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Christopher BrownChristopher Brown - Master's Program Coordinator

Email: cpbrown@utexas.edu

Texas Principal Leadership Academy (TPLA)

Photo of Debra CantuDebra Cantu - Co-Director

Phone: (512) 471-6137
Email: debra.cantu@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Terrance GreenTerrance Green - Co-Director

Email: tgreen@austin.utexas.edu 

Department Staff

Photo of Zhandra AndradeZhandra Andrade - Executive Assistant

Phone: (512) 475-8578
Email: z.andrade@austin.utexas.edu

See Zhandra for Human Resources (Student, Staff and Faculty Appointments), Faculty Promotion and Tenure, Faculty Third-year Reviews, Staff Annual Performance, and department events.

Photo of Andrea KehoeAndrea Kehoe - Director of Student Affairs

Phone: (512) 475-8570
Email: andrea.kehoe@austin.utexas.edu

See Andrea for graduate program coordination needs as well as outreach, admissions, recruitment, orientation, registration, and graduation activities.

Photo of Jacinda HerreraJacinda Herrera - Academic Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8580
Email: j.herrera@austin.utexas.edu

See Jacinda for course scheduling, course instructor surveys, grade reporting, FaSET reporting, catalog changes, course inventory changes, and student support.

Photo of Ezra RebollarEzra Rebollar - Assistant Accountant

Phone: (512) 475-8591
Email: ezrarebollar3@austin.utexas.edu

See Ezra for financial matters.