Contact Us

Main Office
George I. Sanchez Building
Suite 3.308
1912 Speedway D5400
Austin, TX 78712-1604

8:00am - 5:00pm | Monday - Friday
Closed between 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Phone: (512) 471-7551
Fax: (512) 471-5975

Mailing Address
The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
1912 Speedway D5400
Austin, TX 78712-1604

Department Leadership

Photo of Victor SaenzVictor Sáenz -Department Chair

Phone: (512) 232-7519
Email: vsaenz@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of David DeMatthewsDavid DeMatthews - Associate Chair

Phone: (512) 232-2413
Email: ddematthews@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Sarah WoulfinSarah Woulfin - Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Chair

Email: sarah.woulfin@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Liliana GarcesLiliana Garces - GSC Vice Chair

Email: liliana_garces@utexas.edu

Photo of Norma CantuNorma Cantú -Minority Liaison Officer

Phone: (512) 475-8593
Email: ncantu@law.utexas.edu

Photo of Jennifer HolmeJennifer Holme - Graduate Advisor 
The graduate advisor supports academic and administrative matters required by the UT-Austin Graduate School including petitions, graduation applications, doctoral candidacy applications, changes in doctoral committees, requests for final oral, candidacy extensions, conditions on admission, course add/drop and grade status changes, petitions for later registration, withdrawals and semester cancellations, and scholastic status.

Phone: (512) 475-9398
Email: jholme@austin.utexas.edu

Program Leadership Advisors

Ph.D. and M.Ed. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Liliana GarcesLiliana Garces - Program Co-Coordinator

Email: liliana_garces@utexas.edu

Photo of Michael GoodmanMichael Goodman - Program Co-Coordinator

Email: michael.goodman@austin.utexas.edu

 

Photo of Lauren SchuddeLauren Schudde - Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-1623
Email: schudde@austin.utexas.edu

Executive Ed.D. in Higher Education Leadership

Photo of Michael NavaMichael Nava - Ed.D. Program Faculty Director

Phone: (512) 680-2746
Email: michael.nava@austin.utexas.edu 

Photo of Joe WilcoxJoe Wilcox - Ed.D. Program Director

Phone: (512) 425-0919
Email: joe.wilcox@austin.utexas.edu

Cooperative Superintendency Program (CSP)

Photo of Paul CruzPaul Cruz - Program Co-Coordiantor

Email: paul.cruz@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Pedro ReyesPedro Reyes - Program Co-Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8569
Email: preyes@austin.utexas.edu

Educational Policy and Planning Program (EPP)

Photo of Hurija JabbarHuriya Jabbar - Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Email: jabbar@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Christopher BrownChristopher Brown - Master's Program Coordinator

Email: cpbrown@utexas.edu

Texas Principal Leadership Academy (TPLA)

Photo of Debra CantuDebra Cantu - Co-Director

Phone: (512) 471-6137
Email: debra.cantu@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Terrance GreenTerrance Green - Co-Director

Email: tgreen@austin.utexas.edu 

Department Staff

Photo of Joanna DrakeJoanna Drake - Accounts Manager

Phone: (512) 471-4384
Email: joanna.drake@austin.utexas.edu

See Joanna for financial matters including account balances, account transactions, budgets, faculty purchases, purchase orders, business contracts and sponsorships.

Violeta Gonzales - Project Director

Phone: (512) 232-6226
Email: violeta.gonzales@austin.utexas.edu

Violeta manages the Wallace Foundation Grant, provides equity-centered professional and leadership development and supports the development of the Texas Principal Leadership Academy.

Photo of Jacinda HerreraJacinda Herrera - Academic Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-8580
Email: j.herrera@austin.utexas.edu

See Jacinda for course scheduling, course instructor surveys, grade reporting, FaSET reporting, catalog changes, course inventory changes, and student support.

Photo of Andrea KehoeAndrea Kehoe - Director of Student Affairs

Phone: (512) 475-8570
Email: andrea.kehoe@austin.utexas.edu

See Andrea for graduate program coordination needs as well as outreach, admissions, recruitment, orientation, registration, and graduation activities.

Wintana Hansen - Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-0727

Diamond Lowe - Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 475-8591
Email: diamond.lowe@austin.utexas.edu

See Diamond for room reservations not related to course scheduling, the department chair's calendar, event coordination, travel coordination, purchasing and payment processes.