Educational Leadership and Policy Alumna Named Faculty Member of the Year by State Association

Danielle Alsandor, M.Ed. ’06, Ph.D. ’11, is the 2018 recipient of the Faculty Member of the Year Award from the Texas Association of College and University Student Personnel Administrators (TACUSPA). While attending UT Austin, Alsandor studied with Professor Marilyn Kameen in the Program of Higher Education Leadership. Alsandor now works as an assistant professor in the Dreeben School of Education at the University of the Incarnate Word.

TACUSPA, an association of administrators, staff, students, and others interested in the professional administration of student affairs programs in higher education, is dedicated to the development, support, and promotion of the student affairs profession.