Educational Psychology New Faculty 2019

Sept. 4, 2019

This year, the Department of Educational Psychology is joined by Seung Choi, David Klingbeil, and Katie Muenks.

Educational Leadership and Policy New Faculty 2019

Sept. 4, 2019

This year, the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy is joined by Ericka Roland

Curriculum and Instruction New Faculty 2019

Sept. 4, 2019

This year, the Department of Curriculum and Instruction is joined by Paty Abril-Gonzalez and Denise Davila.

Introducing New Faculty for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

Sept. 4, 2019

New faculty members in each department bring unique areas of expertise and research to the College of Education

Lauren Schudde on New Law Affecting Transfer Students

Aug. 26, 2019

In a look into Senate Bill 25, Assistant Professor Lauren Schudde explains how non-transferable credits are making it harder for community college students transferring to four-year institutions.

Sport Management Creates Unique Partnership with Austin FC

Aug. 20, 2019

Students in the sport management program help to grow Austin FC's community presence in Austin through internships and in-class projects.

Allison Skerrett Wins Massey Award for Excellence as a ‘Teacher of Teachers’

Aug. 20, 2019

Professor Allison Skerrett has earned the Massey Award, recognizing her excellence as a "teacher of teachers," leading the charge towards a more culturally responsive teacher preparation program.

Two PHEL Doctoral Students Selected as 2019-21 UCEA Jackson Scholars

Aug. 13, 2019

Congratulations to Educational Leadership and Policy Ph.D. students Rachel Boggs and M. Yvonne Taylor on being selected as 2019-21 Barbara L. Jackson Scholars by the University Council for Educational Administration.

Kevin Cokley Interviewed by Austin-American Statesman About "Go Back" Comments

Aug. 13, 2019

Professor Kevin Cokley explains how racial micro-aggressions like the president's recent "go back" comments negatively impact minorities.

Counseling Psychology Doctoral Program Recognized with APA Award

Aug. 9, 2019

The Department of Educational Psychology’s counseling psychology doctoral program has been selected as a winner of the 2019 Richard M. Suinn Minority Achievement Award by the American Psychological Association.