Renowned Scholars to Discuss Psychological Study of Culture, Ethnicity and Race Research at APA Conference at UT Austin

July 9, 2018

Educational Psychology Associate Professor Germine Awad and Professor Kevin Cokley have coordinated the 5th biennial APA conference to be held this month at The University of Texas at Austin.

IPSI Project Director Appointed to National GEAR UP Advisory Commission

June 29, 2018

Pratik Mhatre, IPSI project director, has accepted an invitation to serve on the GEAR UP Advisory Commission.

Toni Falbo Provides Research Insights on Only Children in BBC Podcast

July 5, 2018

Educational Psychology Professor Toni Falbo's research on only children was featured in a BBC podcast breaking down the only child stereotype.

Joshua Childs Discusses the Benefits and Drawbacks of Charter Schools in Texas

July 1, 2018

Joshua Childs, assistant professor of educational policy and planning, and a panel of experts explain charter schools' effect on education throughout the state on Texas Public Radio.

David DeMatthews: Now Is the Time for Superintendents to Get Political

June 22, 2018

Educational Leadership and Policy Associate Professor David DeMatthews discusses superintendent's responsibility to advocate for children in today's political climate.

Educational Psychology Alumnus Research Leads to Meaningful Career

June 25, 2018

Alumna Lynn Mellor is changing the lives of students across Texas through her work as the principal researcher at the American Institutes for Research.

HISD Names University of Texas Alumna Secondary Teacher of the Year

June 22, 2018

College of Education and 40 Acres Scholar Alejandra Ortega was named the 2017-18 Secondary Teacher of the Year for the Houston Independents School District.

Sorrells Selected for Admissions and Registration Committee

June 21, 2018

Audrey Sorrells, associate professor of special education, will serve on the Admissions and Registration Committee for the 2018-21 term

Dixie Stanforth Explains Binge-Watching Health Risks and how to Avoid them

June 9, 2018

Increases in binge-watching are causing increased health risks. Provost's Teaching Fellow Dixie Stanforth speaks to Consumer Reports on these risks and how to reduce them.

KHE Student Explores Sports Law while Abroad in Switzerland

June 12, 2018

Kinesiology and Health Education student Sarah Chavez explains the benefits of learning new curriculum in a new country through the University of Texas at Austin study abroad programs.