Office of Student Affairs

Photo of students in walking to class

Photo by Marsha Miller

Photo of Sherry Field

Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Sherry Field

Photo of Richard Hogeda

Assistant Dean
Richard Hogeda

The Office of Student Affairs aims to assist students in navigating their time at the College of Education by organizing student life and success initiatives such as:

Staff Contacts

Sherry FieldSherry Field
Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs

Office: SZB 216 
Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: sherry_field@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Richard HogedaRichard Hogeda — Assistant Dean

Office: SZB 216 
Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: rhogeda@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Janet GriffithJanet Griffith — Senior Administrative Assistant

Office: SZB 216 
Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: janet.griffith@austin.utexas.edu

Office: SZB 216 
Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: k.achard@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Daniela KaufmanDaniela Kaufman — Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 216
Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: dkaufman@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Christine KrafkaChristine Krafka — Coordinator, School/University Partnership Initiatives

Office: SZB 216
Phone: (512) 232-1706 
Email: ckrafka@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Rita MorenoRita Moreno — Career Services Program Coordinator

Office: SZB 216 
Phone: (512) 471-0239 
Email: rita@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Melissa TippenMelissa Tippen — Administrative Assistant

Office: SZB 216
Phone: (512) 471-3223      
Email: melissa.tippen@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Danie WhiteDanie White — CARE Counselor

Office: SZB 212E 
Phone: (512) 232-6862 
Email: dlwhite@austin.utexas.edu

Our Advisors