Office of Student Affairs

Photo of students in walking to class

Photo by Marsha Miller

Photo of Richard Reddick

Associate Dean for Equity, Community Engagement and Outreach
Richard Reddick

Photo of Richard Hogeda

Assistant Dean
Richard Hogeda

The Office of Student Affairs aims to assist students in navigating their time at the College of Education by organizing student life and success initiatives such as:

Staff Contacts

Sherry FieldSherry Field
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Educator Programs

Office: SZB 2.110 
Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: sherry_field@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Richard HogedaRichard Hogeda — Assistant Dean

Office: SZB 2.110 
Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: rhogeda@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Janet GriffithJanet Griffith — Senior Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 2.110 
Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: janet.griffith@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of LeAnne HernandezLeAnne Hernandez — Director, Texas Education START

Office: SZB 2.110 
Phone: (512) 232-1706
Email: leanne.hernandez@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Daniela KaufmanDaniela Kaufman — Senior Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 2.110
Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: dkaufman@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Melissa TippenMelissa Tippen — Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 2.110
Phone: (512) 471-3223      
Email: melissa.tippen@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Danie WhiteDanie White — CARE Counselor

Office: SZB 2.110 
Phone: (512) 232-6862 
Email: dlwhite@austin.utexas.edu

Our Advisors