Jan Todd and Terry Todd Inducted Into the International Sports Hall of Fame

Jan Todd and Terry Todd were inducted into The International Sports Hall of Fame on March 3, 2018, at the Arnold Sports Festival. They were inducted alongside Ronda Rousey, Bas Rutten, and Phil Keoghan.

The International Sports Hall of Fame inductees for the class of 2018 include some of the most elite athletes and contributors to the world of sports. They have made their mark on the world and are being honored for their contributions.

Jan Todd, the Roy J. McLean Fellow in Sports History, is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Health Education. Jan Todd is a member of the Sport Management faculty and teaches classes in sports history, sports philosophy, and sport and ethics. An active lecturer, Jan Todd was named the Seward Staley Honor Lecturer for the North American Society for Sports History in 2008.

Terry Todd is a former powerlifter and Olympic weightlifter. He is the co-founder of the H.J. Lutcher Stark Center for Physical Culture and Sports, co-editor of Iron Game History: The Journal of Physical Culture, and creator and event director of the Arnold Strongman Classic. Terry Todd has also held a career as a journalist on the staff of Sports Illustrated magazine, as well as doing commentary for CBS, NBC, ESPN, and National Public Radio.

Headshot of Jan Todd
Jan Todd
Photo of Terry Todd
Terry Todd