Faculty Listing

Name & Title Program Area Office/Phone E-Mail
Adair, Jennifer K
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for ECE
Early Childhood Education SZB 528J
(512) 232-3528
jenniferadair@utexas.edu
Azevedo, Flavio
Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 462B
(512) 232-2729
flavio@austin.utexas.edu
Bomer, Katherine
Lecturer
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 406
(512) 497-3656
kbomer@gmail.com
Bomer, Randy
Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334B
(512) 232-5182
bomer@austin.utexas.edu
Borrego, Maura
Associate Professor
STEM Education, Department of Mechanical Engineering   maura.borrego@austin.texas.edu
Brown, Anthony
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for SSE & UTUT Social Studies
Cultural Studies in Education, Social Studies Education SZB 428A
(512) 232-3902
alb@austin.utexas.edu
Brown, Christopher P.
Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education SZB 528N
(512) 232-2288
cpbrown@utexas.edu
Brown, Keffrelyn
Associate Professor
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528A
(512) 232-4257
keffrelyn@austin.utexas.edu
Camarillo-May, Lucy 
Lecturer
Bilingual/Bicultural Education, EC-6 Bilingual Teacher Education,
English as a Second Language (ESL) - Undergraduate
SZB 440D camarillomay@austin.utexas.edu
Callahan, Rebecca
Associate Professor &
Program Area Advisor BBE
Bilingual/Bicultural Education, Cultural Studies in Education SZB 440G
(512) 232-4149
callahan@prc.utexas.edu
Castelli, Darla M.
Professor
Physical Education, Physical Education Teacher Education AHG 103 & BEL 710
(512) 232-7636
dcastelli@utexas.edu
Cervantes-Soon, Claudia
Assistant Professor
Bilingual/Bicultural Education SZB 440D
(512) 475-7708
ccsoon@utexas.edu
De Lissovoy, Noah
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for CSE
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528L
(512) 232-1954
delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu
Elliott, Bonnie
Clinical Assistant Professor
Language & Literacy Studies, EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 334C belliott@utexas.edu
Hall, Dorothy R.
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 310F
(512) 475-8573
dottiehall@utexas.edu
Harris, Pamela
Lecturer
    pamharris@utexas.edu
Harrison, Louis
Professor & Program Area Advisor for PETE
Cultural Studies in Education, Physical Education SZB 428M
(512) 232-4785
lharrison@austin.utexas.edu
Hoffman, Jim
Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334E
(512) 232-5267
jhoffman@austin.utexas.edu
Horwitz, Elaine
Professor & FLE Graduate Advisor
Bilingual/Bicultural Education SZB 528C
(512) 232-4108
horwitz@austin.utexas.edu
Hughes, Joan
Associate Professor
Learning Technologies SZB 244M
(512) 232-4145
joanh@austin.utexas.edu
Hutner, Todd
Clinical Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 340 thutner@utexas.edu
Keating, Xiaofen
Associate Professor
Physical Education SZB 428N
(512) 232-3565
xk93@austin.utexas.edu
Kelt, Deborah
Lecturer
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334N
512-232-5300
dkelt@utexas.edu
Kinkade, Amy
Lecturer
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436D akinkade@utexas.edu
Krause, Gladys
Clinical Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 340 gladyshrueda@utexas.edu
Liu, Min
Professor & Program Area Advisor for LT
Learning Technologies SZB 244N
(512) 232-6248
Mliu@austin.utexas.edu
Maloch, Beth
Professor & Associate Dean
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 216
(512) 471-3476
bmaloch@austin.utexas.edu
Marshall, Jill
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 340D
(512) 232-9685
marshall@austin.utexas.edu
Mycue, Sheri J.
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436B
(512) 232 2566
smycue@utexas.edu
Nxumalo, Fikile
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood Education SZB 528B  fnxumalo@austin.utexas.edu
Payne, Katherina
Assisitant Professor
Social Studies Education SZB 428C
(512) 232-9361
kapayne@utexas.edu
Petrosino, Anthony
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 462A
(512) 232-9681
ajpetrosino@austin.utexas.edu
Ramirez, Teresita B.
Lecturer
Physical Education, Physical Education Teacher Education BEL 610A
(512) 471-1539
t.ramirez@austin.utexas.edu
Resta, Paul
Professor
Learning Technologies SZB 244L
(512) 471-6128
resta@austin.utexas.edu
Riegle-Crumb, Catherine
Associate Professor & STEM Graduate Advisor
STEM Education SZB 340E
(512) 232-2388
riegle@austin.utexas.edu
Roach, Audra
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436H audra.roach@utexas.edu
Rodríguez, Haydeé
Clinical Assistant Professor, Bilingual Education Teacher Preparation Program Coordinator & Director
Bilingual/Bicultural Education, EC-6 Bilingual Teacher Education,
English as a Second Language (ESL) - Undergraduate
SZB 440C
(512) 232-5750
taina@austin.utexas.edu
Russell, Katie
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436H ktruss@hotmail.com
Salinas, Cinthia
Associate Professor; C&I Department Chair 
Cultural Studies in Education, Social Studies Education SZB 406
(512) 232-5182
cssalinas@austin.utexas.edu
Sampson, Victor
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 340B
(512) 232-7504
victor.sampson@utexas.edu
Skerrett, Allison
Associate Professor & Program advisor for UT UT ELA program
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334A
(512) 232-4883
askerrett@utexas.edu
Smith Feger, Elizabeth
Clinical Assistant Professor/ Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436D
(512) 232-4146
bfeger@utexas.edu
Starkes, Katie
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 436J kstarkes@utexas.edu
Urrieta Jr., Luis
Associate Professor
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528G
(512) 232-4129
Urrieta@austin.utexas.edu
Vakil, Sepehr
Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 462E
(512) 232-7518
svakil@utexas.edu
Wetzel, Melissa
Associate Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334G
(512) 232-1423
mmwetzel@utexas.edu
Worthy, Jo
Professor & Graduate Advisor for C&I
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 436A
(512) 565-8638
worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Barufaldi, James
Professor Emeritus

Blanco, George
Associate Professor Emeritus

Bordie, John
Professor Emeritus

Cain, Ralph
Associate Professor Emeritus

Carter, Heather
Professor Emeritus

Davis, O, Jr., L.
Professor Emeritus

Empson, Susan
Professor Emeritus

Farrell, Edmund
Professor Emeritus

Field, Sherry
Professor Emeritus

Foley, Douglas
Professor Emeritus

Fowler, Elaine (Danielson)
Associate Professor Emeritus

Frost, Joe
Professor Emeritus

Guszak, Jim
Professor Emeritus

Harmer, William
Professor Emeritus

Jensen, Julie
Professor Emeritus

Lindfors, Judith
Professor Emeritus

Reifel, Stuart
Professor Emeritus

Rich, John
Professor Emeritus